Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/bookszone78/public_html/wp-content/themes/everest64/search.php on line 58
The Last Time We Say Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Cynthia Hand
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-02-10 - Publisher: Harper Collins
From New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand comes a gorgeous, heart-wrenching novel of love and loss, which ALA Booklist called "both shatteringly painful and bright with life and hope" in a starred review. Since her brother, Tyler, committed suicide, Lex has been trying to keep her grief locked away,
Every Time We Say Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 480
Authors: Colette Caddle
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-16 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Everybody has a secret... The stunning new novel from the bestselling Irish author. Marianne has worked hard to get where she is today. Brought up in care, she's always been determined to make sure her children have what she so badly craved: a secure and loving home. But then comes
Every Time You Say Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 277
Authors: June Tate
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-04-12 - Publisher: Hachette UK
For Kitty, the war opens more doors than ever before... In June Tate's Every Time You Say Goodbye, the war provides a means for escape and freedom for one restless young woman. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lynda Page. 'Displays June's customary flair for keeping the reader glued
Одіссея
Language: uk
Pages:
Authors: Гомер
Categories: Drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-15 - Publisher: Litres
Гомерівський епос складається з двох епопей – «Іліади» і «Одіссеї». У першій із них йдеться про подвиги звитяжців під час Троянської війни. У другій розповідається про повернення Одіссея – одного з героїв Троянської війни – на рідний острів Ітаку та про незвичайні пригоди, які йому довелося пережити. «Одіссея» дихає величавим
Never Can Say Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 232
Authors: Sari Botton
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-14 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster
"From the editor of the celebrated anthology Goodbye to All That: Writers on Loving and Leaving New York, comes a new collection of original essays on what keeps writers tethered to New York City. The "charming" (The New York Times) first anthology Goodbye to All That--inspired by Joan Didion's classic
Found in Translation
Language: en
Pages: 108
Authors: Pamela Jay Gottfried
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-11 - Publisher: Lulu.com
Found in Translation is more than just a book about words. In its lighthearted and inspirational essays, the book offers readers an opportunity to enhance their vocabulary and gain a fresh perspective about everyday experiences.
Say Goodbye to Whining, Complaining, and Bad Attitudes... in You and Your Kids
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Scott Turansky, Joanne Miller
Categories: Family & Relationships
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-09-30 - Publisher: Shaw Books
Adding honor as a factor in raising kids …and parent-child relationships. Dr. Scott Turansky and Joanne Miller offer a thorough program for establishing honor as a basis of family life — not just children honoring parents, but parents respecting children and children honoring each other. Even if honor seems a
Before We Say Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: Louise Candlish
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-08-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK
What if the family you love the most is not your own? When Olivia's mother dies, she leaves behind an apology Olivia could never have expected. Years ago, Maggie did everything in her power to end a love affair between the teenage Olivia and her stepbrother-to-be Richie. Now, over twenty
Always Say Goodbye
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Stuart M. Kaminsky
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2007-11-27 - Publisher: Forge Books
Four years ago Lew Fonesca's wife was struck and killed in a hit-and-run within sight of their apartment. He fled Chicago, driving mindlessly until his car gave up the ghost in Sarasota, FL. Working from a cheap office behind the Dairy Queen on Highway 301, he makes a threadbare living
With or Without You
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Domenica Ruta
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-02-26 - Publisher: Spiegel & Grau
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A haunting, unforgettable mother-daughter story for a new generation—the debut of a blazing new lyrical voice NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NONFICTION BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY Domenica Ruta grew up in a working-class, unforgiving town north of Boston, in a trash-filled